Klein chosen to fill remainder of term as Chair

Al Klein will serve out the remainder of the unexpired term of Tony Fabri as Chair of the Champaign County Democratic Party. At a well attended central committee meeting on April 22nd , the motion to elect Klein (previously First Vice chair) as Fabri’s successor passed with a majority of the weighted vote.

It then remained to choose a new First Vice Chair. Candidates were Laurel Prussing, Kevin Sandefur, and Eric Thorsland. Mayor Prussing was elected when she received a majority of the weighted vote on the first ballot cast.

Now that the new officers have been elected, a united Democratic party can get down to the business of selecting strong candidates in the 2010 primary and helping them prevail in 2010 General Election.

No Comment

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment. Don't have an account yet?
Register here.