Senatorial Candidates Forum

UPDATE: Here are the presentations, as recorded by Illinois Public Media, WILL AM-580. Thanks!

The twelve candidates listed below intend to participate in a public forum for those seeking to fill out the term of Illinois Treasurer-Elect Michael Frerichs, who is currently State Senator from the 52nd District. That district consists of the 103rd and 104th State Representative Districts, which include substantial portions of Champaign and Vermilion counties.

The forum will begin at 7pm Wednesday, January 7, 2015 on the Fourth Floor of the Illinois Terminal, 45 East University Avenue, Champaign IL. Participants will speak for about five minutes each on their qualifications and vision for representing the district; then the session will adjourn to allow candidates to meet one-one-one with local residents and working media.


Name, County (StateRepDist), E-Mail
Scott Bennett, Champaign (103), smbennett1@gmail.com
Laurie Bonnett, Champaign (103), lauriebonnett@gmail.com
Jamar Brown, Champaign (103), jbrown1038@gmail.com
Don Crist, Vermilion (104), don@crist-associates.com
Lynn Foster, Vermilion (104), lynn_foster_116@comcast.net
Michael Langendorf, Champaign (104), crdmike@aol.com
Michael Olsta, Champaign (103), olsta1@illinois.edu
Laurel Prussing, Champaign (103), laurelprussing@att.net
Michael Puhr, Vermilion (104), michaelpuhr@comcast.net
Robert Rasmus, Champaign (103), pastor.bob@stmatthewurbana.org
C. Pius Weibel, Champaign (103), piusweibel@hotmail.com
Brent West, Champaign (103), bmwest.uiuc@gmail.com

A random speaking order will be assigned at the meeting.
Advice from local residents should be sent to Info@ChampaignCountyDemocrats.org.

No Comment

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment. Don't have an account yet?
Register here.