Archive for the 'Champaign School Board' Category

Watch videos. Make choices. VOTE NOW!

Here are links to videos of forums featuring all contested Democratic races in the March 18, 2014 primary election in Champaign County. Each candidate name is linked to a resource for campaign information.

VOTING IS UNDERWAY – MAKE YOUR DECISIONS AND VOTE TODAY! Follow this link to the Election Authority for details.

*Note that the two candidates in BOLDFACE have been ENDORSED (read why) by the Champaign County Democrats.

13th Congressional District (VIDEO)
Republicans Michael Firsching, Erika Harold
Democrats Ann Callis, George Gollin, David Green (starts at 57 minutes)

103rd State Represeentative District (VIDEO)
Democrats Carol Ammons, Samuel Rosenberg.

Champaign County Board (VIDEO) (All are Democrats)
District 6: Tony Fabri, Pattsi Petrie
District 7: Alan Kurtz, *PIUS WEIBEL (starts at 30 minutes)
District 9: *SHANA HARRISON , Ralph Langenheim (starts at 57 minutes)
District 11: Lorraine Cowart, Brent West (starts at 83 minutes)

These candidate forums were sponsored in February, 2014 by the Champaign County League of Women Voters, the NAACP, and the News-Gazette. They were recorded at the Champaign City Council chambers, and are broadcast on local cable television. The Champaign County Democrats thank these organizations for producing these events.

Early Voting

Early voting starts at the County Clerk’s office tommorow, Monday March 26th. You can vote early on weekdays from 8:00am to 4:30pm until April 12th. You can also vote on Saturday March 31st or Saturday April 7th from 9:00am to Noon. Click here to view your sample ballot. For information about those on the ballot, see our candidates page.

Newsletter: March/April, 2007

Here’s our print newsletter for March/April, 2007. This issue includes articles on the following:

  • Champaign City Council Candidates
  • School Board Candidates
  • County Board 6 Appointment
  • and more…

Download a copy in PDF.